ZEE Cine Awards 2012 Ends At Macau

Zee Cine Awards 2012 at Macau, the most awaited night was hosted by Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd (ZEEL) on 21st January 2012.


Among the popular celebrities who walked the Red Carpet were- Shahrukh Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Ranbir Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Vidya Balan, Rishi and Neetu Kapoor, Rana Daggubati, Farhan Akhtar, Ritesh and Genelia D’souza etc.


Ranbir Kapoor  payed tribute to his late grand-uncle Shammi Kapoor with a medley of his most popular dance hits. Shahid Kapoor too put fire on stage, raising a toast to ever-spirited late Dev Anand. Vidya Balan too tribute to the Southern top heroines. The Macao also displayed a lion dance, laser drumming, singing gondoliers, and acrobatic Shaolin monks.


Even the new members from the Zee serials were present- Krishna from Afsar Bitiya, Indira from Hitler Didi and Purvi from Pavitra Rishta to grace the occasion.


The hosting of the event was done by the King Khan and Priyanka Chopra which was the icing on the cake for the audience of Venetian Macau truely enjoyed themselves by the sizzling performance of the other Bollywood stars.



Lets’ have a quick look at the winners of Zee Cine Awards 2012:

Best Actor (Popular) – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actress (Popular) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Director – Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

Best Actor (Jury) – Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2)

Best Actress (Jury) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Film (Jury) – The Dirty Picture

Best Action Film – RA.One

Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati (Dum Maaro Dum)

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Debut Director – Siddique (Bodyguard)

Best use of Media – RA.One

Song of the Year – Chammak Challo (RA.One)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeetendra

Best Choreography – Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Rockstar)

Best Song – Ishq Sufiana (The Dirty Picture)

Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saibo from Shor In The City)

Best Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan (Jo bhi main from Rockstar)

International Icon Female – Katrina Kaif

International Icon Male – Farhan Akthar

Best Music – AR Rahman

Best Marketed Film – RA.One

Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best Sound Design – Resul Pookutty (RA.One)

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj -(Singham)

Best Cinematography –  Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Editing – Aarti Bajaj (Rockstar).

About the author:

Get Social

Dekh kya raha hai Mamu, Share karo!